Annual Shacknai Lecture

Our Annual Lecture series honoring Rabbi Shai Shacknai

Select to learn more

Give us a smile!

You shop, Amazon gives to us!

Select to learn how

Select to learn more…

Membership

Temple Beth Tikvah offers us a journey as well as a destination. The Hebrew term for synagogue is Bet K’neset, a Home for gathering. A synagogue is also a Bet Midrash – a Home of Study—or a Bet Tefillah—a Home…

News

Donations for WIN

Help Wayne Families In Need Have a Joyous Thanksgiving
Select to learn more

Mitzvah Day 2018

Mitzvahs are good for the soul!

Select to learn more

Regarding Today’s Shooting Tragedy in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

We are saddened and horrified by the hate crime and act of terrorism that happened this Shabbat Morning at Tree of Life Synagogue in Pittsburgh. Our thoughts go out to the families of the victims, the staff and members of…

🗓 Events

Tue Nov 13, 2018
🗓 6:30pm – 8th graders, pizza

Thu Nov 15, 2018
🗓 3:45pm – Religious School Grades 1-7
🗓 4:15pm – Thursday Funday for PreK/K

Fri Nov 16, 2018
🗓 7:30pm – Shabbat Service
🗓 7:30pm – Shai Shacknai Lecture

Sat Nov 17, 2018
🗓 10am – Shabbat service

Sun Nov 18, 2018
🗓 10am – 8th & 11th grade Mitzvah day: Hackensack tomorrow’s children, and memory books
🗓 10am – TBT Teens-Grade 11 & 12 cook for St. Paul’s (time TBD)

Mon Nov 19, 2018
🗓 7:30pm – Board Meeting

Tue Nov 20, 2018
🗓 7pm – Community Interfaith Thanksgiving Worship service, United Methodist Church

Wed Nov 21, 2018
🗓 All day – Thanksgiving – Temple Office Closes @ 1:00PM
🗓 All day – Wayne Public Schools: minimal day

Thu Nov 22, 2018
🗓 All day – Thanksgiving – Temple Office Closed
🗓 All day – Wayne Public Schools closed
🗓 3:45pm – No Religious School Grades 1-7

Fri Nov 23, 2018
🗓 All day – Wayne Public Schools closed
🗓 All day – Thanksgiving – Temple Office Closed
🗓 6pm – Kabbalat Shabbat

Sat Nov 24, 2018
🗓 10am – Shabbat service

Tue Nov 27, 2018
🗓 7pm – Adult Ed – what’s up Israel?!

Nov 29, 2018
🗓 3:45pm – Religious School Grades 1-7

Fri Nov 30, 2018
🗓 6:45pm – New Member Blessing/Gathering
🗓 7:30pm Shabbat Service including New Member Blessing

Sat Dec 1, 2018
🗓 10am – BM Louis Gordon
🗓 10am – Shabbat service
🗓 7:30pm – Latkes & Vodka & Karaoke

Learn More

Donations for WIN

Help Wayne Families In Need Have a Joyous Thanksgiving
Select to learn more

Learn More

Mitzvah Day 2018

Mitzvahs are good for the soul!

Select to learn more

Learn More